Skip to content
helloweekends
helloweekends

Prop firms with end of day drawdown

Which futures plans trail the loss floor only at the close, which let you choose, and where the trail stops.

EOD on every plan
5 firms
You choose
3 firms
EOD on some plans
4 firms
Paid placements
None

Rules checked on · Methodology · By helloweekends Editors

Prop firms with end of day drawdown move your loss floor using the balance at the close of each day, not the highest point during the session. Of the 12 futures firms we track, five use end-of-day (EOD) trailing drawdown on every plan we list, three let you choose between EOD and intraday, and four use EOD only on some plans or stages.

How this list is ordered

  • Included: all 12 firms, because each uses EOD drawdown on at least one plan.
  • Order: by how widely EOD applies: every plan first, then plans where you choose, then some plans or stages. Alphabetical within each group.

No firm paid to appear on this list or for its position.

EOD vs intraday, in one example

A trailing drawdown is a loss floor that rises as your balance grows. Take a Topstep 50K Trading Combine: $50,000 start and a $2,000 maximum loss, so the floor starts at $48,000. You end day one at $51,000, and the floor moves up to $49,000. On day two your balance touches $52,000 during the session but closes at $51,500. With EOD trailing the floor moves to $49,500. An intraday trailing drawdown of the same size would have followed the $52,000 peak to $50,000. At Topstep the floor stops rising once it reaches the $50,000 starting balance.

EOD does not mean you may dip below the floor during the day. Topstep calculates the floor from the end-of-day high but enforces it in real time. Apex sets its EOD threshold at 4:59:59 p.m. ET and enforces it intraday. Alpha Futures counts a breach on floating equity or closed balance. More in EOD vs intraday drawdown.

The firms

EOD = end of day. Max loss for 50K accounts. Source: each firm's official rules, checked September 26, 2026.
#FirmEOD drawdown onOther drawdown typesTrail stops atMax loss (50K)
1Alpha Futures
Alpha Futures rules
Every accountNoneStarting balance$2,000; Advanced $1,750
2FundedNext Futures
FundedNext Futures rules
Every planNoneInitial balance in the challenge; $50,100 after the first Flex payout$1,500 Flex; $2,000 Legacy and Rapid
3The5ers Futures
The5ers Futures rules
Day Trade and SwingNoneNot stated4% ($2,000)
4Topstep
Topstep rules
Trading Combine and Express Funded AccountNone listedStarting balance$2,000
5Tradeify
Tradeify rules
Every planNoneNot confirmed$2,000 Growth and Select
6Apex Trader Funding
Apex Trader Funding rules
EOD Trail plansIntraday Trail plans (you choose)Starting balance + $100 on funded accounts$2,000
7Bulenox
Bulenox rules
Option 2Option 1: intraday trailing (you choose)Starting balance + $100$2,250 Momentum and Fast Track
8Lucid Trading
Lucid Trading rules
LucidPro, LucidFlex, LucidDirect; LucidDaily evaluation if chosenLucidDaily: intraday if chosen for the evaluation, always intraday when fundedStarting balance + $100 after $52,100$2,000
9Earn2Trade
Earn2Trade rules
Evaluation and LiveSimLive: intraday trailing; $200K and $400K: fixedNot stated$2,000 Gauntlet Mini
10MyFundedFutures
MyFundedFutures rules
Builder, Pro, Rapid EOD; Rapid evaluationRapid funded: intraday trailingStarting balance + $100$2,000; Builder Add-On $1,500
11Phidias Propfirm
Phidias rules
Fundamental and PremiumExpress to Live: staticStarting balance + $100 on funded accounts$2,500
12Take Profit Trader
Take Profit Trader rules
Test and PRO+PRO: intraday trailing, unrealized gains includedStarting balance (Test and PRO)$2,000

Where you can choose

Apex Trader Funding has sold separate EOD and Intraday Trail evaluations since March 1, 2026; before that it sold trailing drawdown accounts only, plus a legacy static 100K. The Intraday evaluation has no daily loss limit, while the EOD evaluation has one ($1,000 at 50K). Bulenox pairs its choice the same way: Option 1 is intraday trailing with no daily loss limit, Option 2 is EOD with a daily loss limit. Lucid Trading lets you pick EOD or intraday for the LucidDaily evaluation at checkout, but the funded LucidDaily account always uses intraday trailing.

Where the type changes by stage

At Take Profit Trader the Test is EOD, the funded PRO account trails intraday including open profits, and PRO+ goes back to EOD. At MyFundedFutures, Rapid is EOD in the evaluation and intraday once funded; Rapid EOD keeps EOD in both. At Earn2Trade, LiveSim accounts keep EOD and Live accounts trail intraday. Phidias's Express to Live uses a static floor that never trails.

For the other side of the rules, see prop firms with no daily loss limit and the full futures prop firms comparison.

Know the riskA prop firm evaluation is a paid service with simulated trading. An end-of-day drawdown is still enforced during the day at several firms, and touching it fails the account. Most people who buy an evaluation do not pass it. Not investment advice.

Questions

What is an end of day drawdown?

A trailing loss floor that moves up based on your balance at the close of each day, not on the highest balance reached during the session.

Which prop firms let you choose EOD or intraday drawdown?

Apex Trader Funding (EOD or Intraday Trail plans), Bulenox (Option 2 or Option 1) and Lucid Trading (for the LucidDaily evaluation).

Can you go below an end-of-day floor during the day?

Not at Topstep, Apex or Alpha Futures: all three enforce the floor during the session, even though it is set from end-of-day values.

Does the drawdown ever stop trailing?

At most firms, yes. Topstep and Alpha Futures stop at the starting balance; Apex, Bulenox, Lucid, MyFundedFutures and Phidias stop at the starting balance plus $100, at least on funded accounts.

Sources

All checked on .